About Us

Facility Hours

Click for Directions or click here for a detailed interactive campus map.

General Operational Hours
Facility Academic Year* Summer*
Main DAPER Complex
duPont Athletic Center (W31, W32)
Rockwell Cage (W33)
Johnson Athletic Center (W34)
Zesiger Sports and Fitness Center (W35)
Monday- Friday
6am-11pm

Saturday 
7am-9pm

Sunday
9am-11pm
Monday-Friday
6am-9pm

Saturday
9am-4pm

Sunday
11am-6pm
Alumni/Wang Center (57)
Monday-Friday
11:45am – 9:00pm

Saturday – Sunday CLOSED
Monday-Friday
11:45am-9:00pm

Saturday – Sunday CLOSED

* Hours vary based on holidays, academic break periods and special events.  Please reference the
list below for changes and updates to the general operational hours.

Changes in Operations Hours - Fall 2014
Date Zesiger Center Alumni/Wang
Fall Hours: Aug 16 - Dec 19 M-F 6a-11p, Sat 7a-9p, Sun 9a-11p M-F 11:45a-9p, Sat/Sun CLOSED
Labor Day, Mon, Sep 1 2p - 9p CLOSED
Columbus Day, Mon, Oct 13 2p - 9p CLOSED
Veterans Day, Tues, Nov 11 2p - 9p CLOSED
Wed, Nov 26 6a - 9p 11:45a - 9p
Thanksgiving, Thurs, Nov 27
CLOSED
CLOSED
Fri, Nov 28 12p - 9p CLOSED
Sat, Nov 29 - Sun, Nov 30 9a - 4p CLOSED
Mon, Dec15 - Fri, Dec 19 Aquatics Shutdown (pool closed)

6a - 11:45p POOL ONLY

A/W 11:45a - 9p

Sat Dec 20 - Tues, Dec 23 Sat/Sun 9a - 4p, Mon/Tues 6a - 9p Mon/Tues 11:45a - 7p
Wed, Dec 24 6a - 5p 11:45a - 5p
Thurs, Dec 25 - Fri, Dec 26 CLOSED CLOSED
Sat, Dec 27 - Tues, Dec 30 Sat/Sun 9a - 4p, Mon/Tues 6a - 9p Mon/Tues 11:45a - 7p
Wed, Dec 31 6a - 5p 11:45a - 5p
Thurs, Jan 1 - Fri, Jan 2, 2015 CLOSED CLOSED

Facility Hours

Zesiger Center
Mon - Fri: 6:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat:  7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sun:  9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Alumni/Wang Center
Mon - Fri: 11:45 am - 9:00 pm
Sat/Sun: CLOSED

Quick Schedule Links:

Swimming Pools

Open Recreation (Courts,Track, Fields)

Johnson Ice Rink

December 2014 Newsletter



News & Events

Facility Orientation

12.02

Facility Orientation

Unfamiliar with MIT Recreation? ...

Read more...